SurfAlert is a free service that protects you from unexpected browsing charges. When your SurfAlert is on, your browsing will be put on hold and you'll receive free alerts and flash notifications when your mobile phone or device tries to connect to the internet and any of the following conditions are met:
a. Your surf promo has expired
b. You already used up your data allocation from your surf promo
c. You're not registered to a surf promo
d. You try to access a site or app that is not covered by your current surf promo
e. You don't have enough load to continue surfing
If your data plan is covered by our fair use policy, you'll also receive a notification when you are lowered to slower browsing speeds.
Your flash notifications will also recommend the best surf promo for you to register to!