SHARE&SURF is the market's first-ever data promo with high data allowance usable for all sites and can be shared among four (4) mobile numbers. This pioneer offer from Globe allows sharing of data with Globe Prepaid, Globe MyFi, TM, Postpaid, Platinum, and even Home Prepaid WiFi.
SHARE&SURF 249 comes with 20GB (15GB base data allocation + limited-time 5GB bonus data) for 7 days, for only P249.
You can register to SHARE&SURF via the GlobeOne app. Once you're successfully registered, you should be able to receive a text notification.
You may also register by dialing *143# and look for the SHARE&SURF menu. For Postpaid, choose Surfing and then SHARE&SURF.
As an alternative, you can register via text by sending SS 249 to 8080.
Note that SHARE&SURF is a shared pool of 20GB data that the owner (promo availers) and members can collectively use; it isn't giving exact GBs to members that they can use for themselves. An owner can set data limits to control or cap the use of each member from the 20GB data pool, but it doesn't mean that the data limit is a guaranteed allocation to a member. This way, it's possible for the 20GB to be all used up by the owner or a member with no data limit and also a heavy data user.
For example, the owner has 3 members. The owner assigned a 1GB data limit to the first member but didn't set a limit to the two other members. Both the owner and the members can use up the 20GB pool but the first member can only use a maximum of 1GB from the 20GB pool.
A SHARE&SURF owner is the customer who registered and paid for the SHARE&SURF promo. As the owner, he can enroll up to only 3 other members from Globe Prepaid, Globe Myfi, TM, Postpaid, Platinum, or Home Prepaid WiFi. He also has the authority to:
- Add up to three members who can share in the SHARE&SURF data allocation and remove them
- Set a data limit for SHARE&SURF members to use
- View and track the data usage of all SHARE&SURF members
- Opt out from the SHARE&SURF promo
Meanwhile, a SHARE&SURF member is added by the owner so that he can share in the promo’s data allowance. He can do the following:
- View and track his own data usage
- Leave the SHARE&SURF group
You can check this at your convenience via the GlobeOne app.
You can also dial *143#, go to SHARE&SURF and select STATUS, or text DATA BAL and send to 8080. Note that only the group owner can view the remaining data allowance in the SHARE&SURF promo.
Members can view the status and the validity of the SHARE&SURF offer by going to the GlobeOne app, dialing *143# and go to SHARE&SURF, or text DATA BAL and send 8080.
Yes, you can. As long as your promo is still valid and your remaining data allowance can accommodate the changes. Keep in mind that changing the previously set data limits does not mean resetting your members’ previous consumption back to zero.
As an example, member 1 has used up his assigned data limit of 3GB. If you change his data limit to 5GB, that means he can use 2GB more from the data pool.